Turn our lives over to God.

Men and Women who turn their lives over to God will find out that He can make a lot more out of their lives that they can. He will deepen their joys, expand their vision, quicken their minds, strengthen their muscles, lift their spirits, multiply their blessings, increase their opportunities, comfort their souls, raise up friends, and pour out peace. Whoever will lose his life to God will find he has eternal life. ~President Ezra Taft Benson~

I can testify that this is true. All of these things have happened in my life at one point or another. When I do my best to turn my life over to God I can see how He multiplies the blessings that I have and the blessings of my family. I know that Heavenly Father has lifted my spirits whenever I pray to Him and ask for His help. I know that when I am having a hard time He comforts me and helps me to have peace in my life.

A little over a year ago I lost my father due to an illness. It was unexpected and very sudden. I was very close to my father, more than anyone else in my family. I’ve always been “daddy’s little girl” and I love him so much. When he died I was heartbroken. I couldn’t do anything. I stayed in my room and cried. With the help of missionaries I came to know and believe the beautiful plan that our Heavenly Father has for us and for our families. I know that I will see my dad again and that he will always be my dad. What greater comfort can come from a loving God than knowing that our families can be together forever? Now it is my turn to go and teach others about this plan that our Heavenly Father has for all of us, His children, so that they can experience the same peace, joy, comfort and numerous other blessings that come from trusting in God. I know that He loves us and He answers our prayers. He might not answer them the way we want, but He will always answer the way we need as long as we are willing to turn our lives over to Him.

About sistermaumalanga

Hi my name is Sister Selu Ma'umalanga and I am from the kingdom of Tonga. I am a full time Missionary for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints serving in the Montana Billings Mission. I am so grateful to be a missionary to help others to come closer to Christ. Missionary work is a true work of God, no unhallowed hand can stop the work from progressing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment